Causes We Love (and more)

CAUSES

National Park Foundation https://www.nationalparks.org/
Salvation Army https://www.salvationarmyusa.org/usn/
Kids in Need Foundation https://www.kinf.org/
Streetwise https://www.streetwise.org/
Off The Street Club https://offthestreetclub.com/
3 Billion Birds Gone https://www.3billionbirds.org/
Pollinator Partnership https://www.pollinator.org/
Bat Conservation International http://www.batcon.org/
National Forest Foundation https://www.nationalforests.org/
Keystone Policy Center https://www.keystone.org/
Next 100 Coalition https://next100coalition.org/
Dunes Learning Center https://duneslearningcenter.org/
Peak District National Park Foundation https://www.peakdistrictfoundation.org.uk/
Soul River Inc. https://www.soulriverinc.org/
National Breast Cancer Foundation https://www.nationalbreastcancer.org/
ALS Therapy Development Institute https://www.als.net/
Big City Mountaineers https://www.bigcitymountaineers.org/
One to One Mentoring Program http://onetoonetelluride.org/
Living Grace Canine Ranch https://www.livinggracecanineranch.org/
National Parks Arts Foundation https://www.nationalparksartsfoundation.org/
The Foundation for Photo/Art in Hospitals https://healingphotoart.org/
United World Schools https://www.unitedworldschools.org/
The Bee Conservancy https://thebeeconservancy.org/
Outdoor Afro https://outdoorafro.com/
Crown Financial Ministries https://www.crown.org/
Leukemia & Lymphoma Society https://www.lls.org/
Natives Outdoors https://natives-outdoors.com/
Protect Our Winters https://protectourwinters.org/
Anchored Hope Outreach https://anchoredhopeoutreach.org/
Colorado Water Trust http://coloradowatertrust.org/
Prostate Cancer Foundation https://www.pcf.org/
Sovereign Bodies Institute https://www.sovereign-bodies.org/
Yangon Animal Shelter https://yangonanimalshelter.com/
AWExpeditions https://www.awexpeditions.org/
Katmai Conservancy https://www.katmaiconservancy.org/

AND MORE
Links

National Parks https://www.nps.gov/index.htm
iNaturalist https://www.inaturalist.org/
Birds & Beans https://birdsandbeanscoffee.com/
Operation Heal Our Patriots https://www.samaritanspurse.org/what-we-do/about-operation-heal-our-patriots/
Gregory A. Hedger’s Blog (Perspectives on International Education, Personal Memoirs and Reflections, and Essays) https://gregoryhedger.wordpress.com/
US Forest Service https://www.fs.usda.gov/
Peak District National Park https://www.peakdistrict.gov.uk/home
Discover the Forest https://discovertheforest.org/
Dudley Edmondson https://dudleyedmondson.com/
The Fifty https://skithefifty.com/

Booklist

Leaves of Grass, by Walt Whitman
Leave Only Footprints: My Acadia-to-Zion Journey Through Every National Park, by Conor Knighton
Trading Up: Moving From Success to Significance on Wall Street, by Jeff Thomas
American Canopy, Trees, Forests, and the Making of a Nation, by Eric Rutkow
America’s Holy Ground: 61 Faithful Reflections on Our National Parks, by Brad Lyons and Bruce Barkhauer
The Life & Ministry of William Booth: Founder of The Salvation Army by Roger Green
The Black & Brown Faces in America’s Wild Places: African Americans Making Nature and the Environment a Part of Their Everyday Lives by Dudley Edmondson
Black Faces, White Spaces: Reimagining the Relationship of African Americans to the Great Outdoors by Carolyn Finney
Toxic Communities: Environmental Racism, Industrial Pollution, and Residential Mobility by Dorceta Taylor
Confluence: Navigating the Personal & Political on Rivers of the New West by Zak Podmore
How We Go Home: Voice from Indigenous North America by Sara Sinclair
So You Want To Talk About Race, by Ijeoma Oluo
As Long As The Grass Grows, by Dina Gilio-Whitaker
Braiding Sweet Grass (Indigenous Wisdom, Scientific Knowledge, and the Teachings of Plants), by Robin Wall Kimmerer
Our National Forests (Stories From America’s Most Important Public Lands), by Greg M. Peters
1491 (New Revelations of the Americas Before Columbus), by Charles C. Mann
Obata’s Yosemite, published by Yosemite Conservancy
ShinrinYoku: The Art of Japanese Forest Bathing by Yoshifumi Miyazaki